Skip to content

A Scrapbook Challenge

May 13, 2011

I decided that the sketch for this week’s challenge at Inkspiration 4U was just perfect for my grandson Noah’s recent birthday photos.

I started with a Crumb Cake 12 x 12″ page.  The strips down the side are Bashful Blue textured card and the one across the bottom is Chocolate Chip.  I used another strip of Chocolate Chip at the top with a Very Vanilla layer underneath and both these pieces of card were torn across the bottom edge.  My photos both have Chocolate Chip mats and so does the journal strip.  The title is cut using the Timeless Type Junior Alphabet and Chocolate Chip card.

I used my Build-a-Cupcake punch to cut the cupcake bases from Chocolate Chip Card and the icing from Wild Wasabi card.  I stamped the “sprinkle” image from the Create-a-Cupcake stampset onto the icing using Chocolate Chip ink.  I coloured the icing using my Two-way glue pen and added Dazzling Diamonds to really make them sparkle.  The bases have been crimped to add some dimension.  I used dimensionals to attach the cupcakes over the icing.

I added 4 candles cut from Bashful Blue card using the Build-a-Cupcake Punch  to the journalling to represent his 4th birthday.

I love this page and I know that Noah will too.  What do you think?

Bye for now, Kris.

No comments yet

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.