Skip to content

A Case Challenge

May 11, 2011

This week at Sudsol there is a challenge to case a 6 x 6″ scrap page from the Stampin’ Success magazine.  I just received my grandchildren’s school photos and the sketch was perfect for them.

This is Abi’s page.  I flipped the sketch over so that I could mirror the two pages.  I have used Confetti Cream, Night of Navy and Daffodil Yellow card.  I used stars as my embellishment and added a Filigree Brad to the centre.

This is Ethan’s page.  The only thing different is that I used an Antique Brad in the centre of his star.  The colours for the sketch are inspired by the children’s school colours, Navy and Yellow.

Simple pages but beautiful photos and because the children  are growing up so quickly I will treasure the memories they inspire.

Bye for now, Kris.

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 12, 2011 11:14 pm

    Love these scrapbook pages Kris..and what beautiful grand children you have!

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.