Skip to content

Happy Birthday Noah

May 7, 2011

My grandson Noah is celebrating his 4th birthday today and this is the card I made for him.

To create my balloon I stamped the image from the A Little Treat stampset using Tempting Turquoise ink onto Whisper White card.  I punched two Wide Ovals from Tangerine Tango card and added them to the top of the image.  I punched 3 “clouds” from Tempting Turquoise card using the Build-a-Cupcake punch (it’s the icing part of the cupcake) and attached them around the top of the card.  Then I embossed this piece using the Square Lattice Embossing Folder.  Next I punched two Real Red Wide Ovals and added them over the Tangerine Tango wide ovals.  I also punched one wide oval from Tempting Turquoise card and embossed it with the Elegant Lines Embossing folder and attached it over the Real Red  wide ovals.  I stamped Happy and Birthday  from the Create-A-Cupcake stampset onto Whisper White card using Real Red ink.  I punched each word separately using my Word Window Punch.  I then layered them onto Real Red card cut using the Modern Label Punch.  I attached them to the embossed Whisper White card and trimmed them off square with the edge.  Lastly I attached this whole piece to a folded Tangerine Tango base card.

I think it turned out kind of cute and hopefully he will like it.

Bye for now, Kris.

No comments yet

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.