Skip to content

A Fancy Birthday Card

May 3, 2011

I found a tutorial on Laura Lupe’s blog for a Funky Fold Card which I followed to make a birthday card for my Mother-in-Law.

I used Night of Navy for the base card which I scored and cut according to Laura’s directions.  What I really loved about Laura’s tutorial was that I could make this card from an A4 sheet, most of the other tutorials I have seen use 12 x 12″ card.  The Whisper White pieces on the side and bottom panel have been embossed using the Petals-A-Plenty embossing folder.  I cut my flowers from Daffodil Delight card  using the Floral Fusion sizzlit and did my usual trick of separating the layers and scrunching them to get all that fantastic dimension.  I used Basic Black brads in the centre of the flowers.  The leaves are cut from Old Olive card using the Little Leaves sizzlit.  I inked the greeting from the Perfect Punches stampset using Night of Navy ink and stamped on Whisper White card.   The greeting is punched using the Wide Oval Punch and layered onto an Old Olive tag cut using on of the Lots of Tags sizzlits

I absolutely love the way this fold  makes  the central image really stand out from the rest of the card. 

I need to get this in the mail if she is to get it for her birthday.

Bye for now, Kris.

No comments yet

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.