Skip to content

A Hostess Bliss Box

April 29, 2011

I got the tutorial for this box from the Inkspiration 4U Spring Summer Collection.  It is called a Bliss Box.  I made this one for my Hostess tonight (Hi Sharron).

I made my box from Concord Crush and Whisper White card.  The Whisper White card has been embossed using the Petals-A-Plenty Embossing Folder.  The recessed section in the lid has been decorated with some Concord Crush Flowers which were cut using the  Floral Fusion sizzlit.  I have described in previous posts how I make these flowers, so I won’t go into the details here.  I cut some leaves from Pear Pizzazz card using the Little Leaves Sizzlet, add some ome Clear Rhinestone Brads and the box is decorated.

The box opens like a Pizza Box and here you can see that the tutorial even gives instructions to cover the recessed section in the top of the box – so neat.  You can see the cards nestled inside the box.

I made 6 cards 3 1/2″ x 3 1/2″  to go inside the box.   I cut leaves from Pear Pizzazz card  using the Little Leaves sizzlit.  I attached the leaves and the largest flower cut from Concord Crush using the Floral Fusion Sizzlit  to a Whisper White Square 3 1/4′ x 3 1/4″, then I embossed the square using the Square Lattice Embossing Folder.  I stamped the greetings from the Sincere Salutations stampset using Concord Crush ink onto Whisper White card and punched them out using the Scallop Oval punch.  I layered the greetings onto a Concord Crush Scallop Oval cut using the Movers & Shapers Punch Windows.  I attached the  3d flowers to the card using Mini Glue Dots.

I love making something special for my Hostesses, so if you would love a gift like this one, contact me and we can work out when you can hold your workshop.

Bye for now, Kris.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 30, 2011 7:28 am

    Kris I love the Concord Crush and you have made a beautiful shadow box using this colour. The box and the contents are beautiful!

    Like

  2. May 3, 2011 7:46 am

    Love this Box… your extra details with the embossing bring it alive.

    Cheers
    Sonia

    Like

    • kreatinwithkris permalink*
      May 3, 2011 1:37 pm

      Thanks Sonia for your kind comments and thank you for a great tutorial. I love this little box and I am sure I will make lot’s more of them in the future. My hostess loved it too. Kris.

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.