Skip to content

Beautiful Butterflies

April 25, 2011

Can you believe this is the first time I have used my Beautiful Butterflies Bigz Die.  I was inspired by the butterfly on the sketch for this week’s challenge at Stamping 411.

I have used Concord Crush card (I am really loving this colour) as my base card and added a layer of Naturals Ivory card which I embossed on the top section using the Square Lattice Embossing Folder.  Next I embossed a piece of Crumb Cake card using the Vintage Wallpaper Embossing Folder and added a narrow section of Concord Crush card which I punched using the Pinking Hearts Border Punch.  I added some Very Vanilla 1cm Taffeta Ribbon tied with a beautiful bow (thank you Sean for my bow maker).  I cut my butterfly from Concord Crush card and then ran it through the Elegant Lines Embossing Folder to add some dimension.  A medium and large Basic Pearl finish off the butterfly perfectly.

I just love all the texture on this card.  The three different embossing folders combine well and really give some life to what is basically a very simple card.   What do you think?

Bye for now, Kris.

11 Comments leave one →
  1. April 25, 2011 5:32 pm

    What a deliciously beautiful card. I love it all and the colors make it all pop. tfs

    Like

  2. April 25, 2011 8:24 pm

    I can’t believe this is the first time you’ve used the butterfly die!! It looks beautiful, and I love the way you lined up the texture to provide two spots for pearls!!

    Like

  3. Lesly permalink
    April 25, 2011 11:25 pm

    Your card is beautiful. What is this “bow maker” you refer to? The bow is fabulous. Thank you for sharing.

    Like

  4. April 25, 2011 11:34 pm

    This is a beautiful card. Love all the texture and the butterfly!

    Like

  5. April 26, 2011 3:54 am

    Kris — I love the contrast on this card – just beautiful! Great job, as usual! Thanks so much for playing along this week at Stamping 411! Blessings, Gretchen

    Like

  6. April 26, 2011 11:17 am

    I agree…love all the textures you used on your card and the butterfly is beautiful!

    Like

  7. April 27, 2011 6:49 am

    Love all this texture going on and these colors are awesome together!! Great job and beautiful card!!

    Like

  8. April 27, 2011 11:14 pm

    wow Kriss, this one is a showstopper I LOVE it!

    Like

  9. April 29, 2011 3:49 am

    A beautiful card and love your butterfly.

    Like

  10. April 29, 2011 4:33 am

    Say what? That butterfly is a well-loved die in my house! This is stunning….your mix of textures makes it a truly spectacular card!

    Like

  11. May 1, 2011 12:35 am

    So very beautiful! I love the contrasting textures!

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.