Skip to content

A new sketch

April 23, 2011

Today I decided to play along with the sketch challenge at Create with Connie and Mary.  I love to see what the design team creates for these sketches, they are all so  talented.

I cut my Soft Suede base card at 10 x 5″ and scored it at 5″ to make a square card.  I stamped the images from Extreme Elements onto an 8cm square piece of Whisper White card using Baja Breeze and Cherry Cobbler ink.  I cut this piece into 4 pieces 4cm square and layered them onto a 9cm square piece of Whisper White card.  I stamped the Extreme Guitar image onto Whisper White card using Soft Suede ink and cut him out.  I stamped “Birthday Wishes” from the Occasional Quotes stampset onto Whisper White card using Soft Suede ink and cut it out using the  Decorate Label Punch.  I also punched one of these labels from Soft Suede card to act as a mat for the greeting.  I attached the greeting behind the 9cm Whisper White square and then attached the whole piece to the Cherry Cobbler card which is 4 1/2″ square. 

I was going to pop the Extreme Guitar image onto the card using dimensionals but decided that the “guitar cord” was a bit too fragile for that, so I attached it flat to the card front. 

I love both these stampsets and can’t stop using them for male cards.  I probably should have used a 9cm square mat of Baja Breeze to really lift this card but in any case I am really happy with it.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Deb permalink
    April 24, 2011 1:38 am

    This is awesome! I love these extreme stamps and this is a perfect way to use them for this sketch! Thanks for playing the challenge at Create with Connie and Mary!

    Like

  2. April 25, 2011 10:27 am

    What a FUN background thinking out of the box with this sketch! Thanks for playing along with us on Create with Connie and Mary!

    Like

  3. April 25, 2011 10:42 pm

    what a great card Kris, I love what you did with the background!

    Like

  4. April 25, 2011 11:31 pm

    Great teen card! Thanks for playing the Create with Connie & Mary Challenge!

    Like

  5. April 28, 2011 4:01 am

    oh Kris…I love how your guitar hero just pops off this background! Thanks for playing along with this on the Create with Connie and Mary Thursday Challenge!

    Like

  6. April 29, 2011 4:31 am

    My favorite Go-To stamp for my son! Great card! Thanks for playing CCMC!

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.