Skip to content

A Baby Card

April 20, 2011

I made this card for the challenge at Late Night Stampers this week – it’s all about babies.   I started with a base card of Soft Suede.  The next layer is certainly celery and I used my Tulip Embossing Folder for the very first time.  I love the way this frames the cardstock.  I embossed the Blushing Bride card using the Perfect Polka Dots embossing folder and added a mat of Soft Suede card.  I stamped the “horse” image from the Animal Stories stampset onto Whisper White card using Blushing Bride ink (it is very light in the photo but shows up well in real life) and also added a Soft Suede cardstock mat.  This image panel is added to the card front using dimensionals.  I stamped the greeting from the Short and Sweet stampset onto Whisper White card using Soft Suede ink and punched it out using the Word Window Punch.  I added a Soft Suede Modern Label and added it to the card using dimensionals under the right hand side only.

All in all a pretty simple card but I think it has turned out really well.  Don’t you just love the depth and dimension of the  embossing this gorgous new folder adds to the card.  I am sure I will be able to find many ways to use it. 

Bye for now, Kris.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Carol Carriveau permalink
    April 23, 2011 5:49 am

    What a wonderful card and so different from other baby cards…I really like it! TFS!

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.