Skip to content

Scallop Circle Basket

March 27, 2011

Here is another project I made using a Tutorial from Inkspirations 4U.  I am really loving all of the tutorials so far and look forward each day to receiving a link to a new one.  Only problem is there is not enough time to create them all.

For this little basket I cut 2 Pretty in Pink scallop circles using the Scallop Circle Bigz Die and 2 scallop circles using the same die from a piece of Lap of Luxury Designer Series Paper.  Once they were assembled using the tutorial instructions, I created a handle using Concord Crush 1/2″ Stitched Poly Ribbon with  Pretty in Pink 1/4″  grosgrain ribbon attached along the centre.  I used 2 Flower Designer Brads to attach the ribbon to the basket.

The instructions for the tag is also included in the tutorial.  I used Pretty in Pink card and added Very Vanilla  1 3/4″ Scallop Circles to the front and the back using dimensionals.   Before attaching the scallop circles I stamped  “a gift for you” from the Bring on the Cake stampset using Concord Crush ink.  I also sponged the edges with Pretty in Pink ink.  The  hearts are punched from Pretty in Pink and Concord Crush card using the Heart to Heart extra large punch.  I ran two of these through the crimper to give texture and stamped one of the floral images from the Tiny Tags stampset onto two of the hearts as well.  The tutorial called for 1/8″ tafetta ribbon to be added behind the hearts.  As I didn’t have any of this I cut slivers of Pretty in Pink and Concord Crush card and curled them and added them behind some of the hearts. 

I think this is such a gorgeous little set.  Filled with chocolate it would make a fabulous small gift.

Bye for now, Kris.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 27, 2011 8:52 pm

    Absolutely love it. There are so many wonderful details. Thanks for sharing

    Like

  2. March 28, 2011 12:15 am

    such a lovely project; Iprefer the ribbon slivers to the actual ribbon….more effective looking; TFS!

    Like

  3. March 29, 2011 12:33 am

    Kris you have done it again! Beautiful love it! And BTW congratulations in making ti to Kelly’s blog finds of the day AGAIN! A very well deserved win!

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.