Skip to content

Every Moment

February 9, 2011

I got this stampset for attending Regionals in Brisbane last year.  Because the images have to be coloured it is not one of the sets that I reach for first.  However, I was a bit stumped by the challenge at Stamping 411 this week and decided to do something out of my comfort zone.  This card also fits the Colour Challenge over at Just Add Ink this week as well.

I started with Early Expresso card  and added a layer of Soft Suede which has been stamped with the “reed” image from Inspired by  Nature using Early Expresso ink.  I stamped my first flower (from the Every Moment stampset) using Basic Black ink onto Very Vanilla cardstock.  I cut a mask from a post-it note and then overstamped the second flower.  I also stamped one  additional flower on a scrap of Very Vanilla card.  The two images stamped together have been coloured using my Blender Pen and Stampin’ Pastels – Rose Red, Old Olive and Yo-Yo Yellow (I know this colour is retired but I haven’t updated my Stampin’ Pastels yet).  The single flower has been coloured the same way using Regal Rose, Old Olive and Yo-Yo Yellow.  I cut the single image and added it over the two stamped images using dimensionals under the flower and Snail under the stem.  I added a Regal Rose cardstock mat.  I stamped “Celebrate” from the Fabulous Phrases stampset onto Very Vanilla card using Early Expresso ink, punched it out using the Round Tab Extra Large punch and attached it to the back of the Regal Rose card.  The whole piece was attached to the card front using Snail adhesive.

I’m quite pleased with the way the colouring turned out and now I must update my Stampin’ Pastels

Bye for now, Kris.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. Cheryl M . permalink
    February 9, 2011 8:26 am

    I love your card and would like to try something
    similar using my first stamp set ever, Petal Prints.

    Like

  2. February 10, 2011 2:42 pm

    So soft and Beautiful! Love this card.

    Like

  3. February 10, 2011 9:30 pm

    I love your combination of stamp sets!! I don’t have this one yet, and I keep wishing I did every time I see something beautiful like this! Love your coloring!!

    Like

  4. February 11, 2011 3:18 am

    Amazing card! I love how the flowers spill over onto the mat. It’s a fabulous technique and works perfectly with this sketch. Love it!!!

    Like

  5. February 11, 2011 12:51 pm

    Wow! I think your card is gorgeous! Thanks for playing along with Stamping 411 this week!

    Like

  6. February 12, 2011 12:45 am

    Simply Stunning! Soft and beautiful coloring, I love the way the flower leaves the panel! Congrats on being a stampers showcase pick!

    Like

  7. February 12, 2011 4:10 am

    BEAUTIFUL!!! Love this card so much!!

    Like

  8. February 12, 2011 4:17 am

    wow, Kris — what a beautiful card! Love the colors and the way the daisies topple off the mat — beautiful coloring as well. Fabulous job! Thanks so much for playing along at Stamping 411 this week! Blessings, Gretchen

    Like

  9. February 14, 2011 5:09 am

    Kris, what a gorgeous card. I love the way you showcased the flowers, took them off the mat a little and used the tab punch for the sentiment. All round gorgeous. Congrats on your stamping411 pick – very well deserved
    jaydee

    Like

  10. March 4, 2011 2:44 pm

    gorgeous card – love your colouring Kris!

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.