Skip to content

Inspired by Stamping 411

January 10, 2011

Today I am going to share with you a card I made for this week’s sketch challenge at Stamping 411.  I love the sketch and wanted to keep it fairly simple.

I have used Certainly Celery and Whisper White for this card.   I will apologise for the poor quality of the photo but it is absolutely pouring down with rain and the light is not the best.

Both pieces of Whisper White have been embossed with the Perfect Polka Dots Embossing Folder.  On the smaller piece I stamped “thinking of you” from the Three Little Words stampset with Certainly Celery ink prior to embossing.   I layered this piece onto Certainly Celery card and attached it to the larger embossed Whisper White card.  I wrapped this piece with Certainly Celery 5/8″ Grosgrain Ribbon and then attached the whole piece to a Certainly Celery base card.  I stamped the flowers from the Inspired by Nature stampset using Certainly Celery ink onto Whisper White card and cut them out.  I added dimensionals to the back of the cut image and attached it to the front of the card over the ribbon.

Hopefully this picture gives you an idea of how I have added the flowers.  I had to cut my dimensionals into small pieces to go down the stems and behind the leaves.

I am really pleased with this one.  What do you think?

Bye for now, Kris.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. January 10, 2011 7:11 am

    Kris, this is simply gorgoeus. I just may have to case it later on!

    Like

  2. January 10, 2011 7:39 am

    It’s so pretty!! Love green & white. I too may have to case this one LOL! Thanks for sharing.

    Like

  3. January 10, 2011 9:50 am

    WOW!! I love the white/celery combo, and the way you’ve cut out the flowers and popped them up with dimensionals is simply beautiful!! Thanks for playing along this week 🙂

    Like

  4. January 10, 2011 8:27 pm

    Just lovely – it looks very different from any Inspired by Nature I’ve ever seen. So clever and pretty. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

  5. January 15, 2011 11:50 pm

    Kris — beautiful job on the cutwork. I love your card — it’s so soft and delicate looking . Thanks so much for playing along with the Stamping 411 Operators this week! keep up the great work! Blessings, Gretchen

    Like

  6. Sharon permalink
    February 28, 2011 3:10 pm

    Just discovered this card. Beautiful! Beautiful!!

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.