Skip to content

Another Christmas Tree Card

December 21, 2010

This week at Just Add Ink there is a sketch challenge.

I used the colours from the Jolly Holly Designer Series Paper.  So the base card is Cherry Cobbler, next I added a layer of Old Olive which I have stamped with the Sanded Background using Old Olive ink.  I added a layer of Very Vanilla which I sponged all round with Cherry Cobbler ink.  I stamped “merry christmas” from the Christmas Classics stampset at the top using Cherry Cobbler ink.  I added a folded Christmas tree cut from the Holly Jolly Designer Series Paper.  This time I added a trunk to my tree which is half a 1 1/4″ square punched from Chocolate Chip card.  Probably not my favourite Christmas card but it will do.

Although this is not the template I used, there is a great template for a folded Christmas Tree on Connie Babbert’s blog.

Bye for now, Kris.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 29, 2010 8:28 am

    A great way to use up some scraps of DSP – cute design.

    Like

  2. December 29, 2010 8:39 pm

    What a cute funky Christmas Card! Thanks for playing with us at Just Add Ink!!!

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.