Skip to content

A Christmas Sneak Peak

November 16, 2010

I’ve mentioned before that we have a new Summer Mini catalogue being released on the 1st December and you did see a little bit of the new crochet trim in my last post, but now I am going to share a card I made using the New Scallop Square Bigz Clear Die.

I love this weeks sketch on Splitcoast Stampers and decided to use it to complete a card for this week’s challenge at Just Add Ink, which is Just Add Christmas.

I started with Very Vanilla card which I scored and folded and then cut using the Big Shot and the  Scallop Square Bigz Clear Die, making sure that I placed my fold below the top edge of the die.  I sponged the edges with Cherry Cobbler ink and then added a layer of Cherry Cobbler card.  I used two pieces of Holly Jolly Designer Series Paper, which I have layered onto Old Olive card.  I stamped Dasher using Early Expresso ink onto Very Vanilla card and layered this onto Old Olive card as well.  I attached the image panel to the card using dimensionals.  I inked the word “joy” from one of the stamps in my Many Merry Messages stampset using a Cherry Cobbler Stampin Write Marker and stamped it onto Very Vanilla card.  I punched it out using the 3/4″ circle punch and layered it onto an 1″ circle of Old Olive card.  I have attached the circles to the image panel.

Inside the card I stamped the greeting from Many Merry Messages using Cherry Cobbler ink onto Very Vanilla card.  I added the swirl from Season of Joy using Old Olive ink and sponged the edges using Cherry Cobbler ink.  I added a layer of Cherry Cobbler card and attached it inside the card.  I only have to add my greeting and I have another card ready to post.   You can see that I have sponged the scallops on the inside of the card with Cherry Cobbler ink as well.

I love this new die and I will come back soon and show you another project which I made using this die.

Don’t forget to contact me to find out how you can get a copy of the fantastic Summer Mini.

Bye for now, Kris.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 16, 2010 5:10 pm

    Krus, how lovely is this card??? I love what you have done and I am sure anyone would be thrilled to receive (and keep) such a wonderful creation!

    Like

    • kreatinwithkris permalink
      November 16, 2010 5:15 pm

      Thanks Gwen, I really value your opinion.

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.