Skip to content

A Wheely Good Cause

August 14, 2010

This week’s challenge at Just Add Ink has been set by Genna from the Helping Hudson crew.  Helping Hudson is all about helping a little boy get a Kid Walker to enable him to interact with his family as much as possible.  The Helping Hudson website has some great challenges, prizes and possibly the best value tutorials around.  I myself have purchased all 6 tutorials and I am thrilled with all the great things that I am going to be able to make.  Anyway back to the challenge which is –  Just Add Wheels.

I used an old Mojo Monday Sketch (week 77) for the layout for this card and I love it.  I can see me using this one a lot more.  I started with a base card of old olive.  My next layer is Whisper White card rolled with the Very Vintage Wheel using Rich Razzleberry ink.  I also sponged the edges using the same ink and then layered it onto a piece of Chocolate Chip card.  I added 3 Old Olive Brads on the right hand side.  My next layer is Whisper White card which I ran through the Big Shot using  the Perfect Polka Dot Impression Folder and this is also layered onto Chocolate Chip Card.  I used my Big Shot and Old Olive card to cut the leaves using Little Leaves Sizzlet Die.  I stamped the large flower from the Vintage Vogue Stampset onto Whisper White card using Rich Razzleberry ink and cut it out.  I added a Chocolate Chip 5/16″  Brad to the centre of the flower and then using a dimensional attached it over the leaves.

I am happy to say that all of the product that I have used on this card is carrying over to the catalogue being released on 1st September.  Yes, I have seen it and I love it and I am sure you will too.  If you would like to get your hands on one of these catalogues free, just send me an email with your details and I will give you a call  and we can discuss how.

Bye for now, Kris.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. August 14, 2010 10:14 pm

    Love this card! The Vintage wheel in the Razzleberry is just stunning! Thanks for sharing!

    Like

  2. August 14, 2010 10:40 pm

    Beautiful, Kris. I love how the Vintage wheel can add so much and still seem subtle. Thanks for playing at Just Add Ink!

    Like

  3. August 15, 2010 1:31 am

    Great card. Those colors go great together and I love that wheel

    Like

  4. August 15, 2010 11:00 am

    Lovely, Kris! I am a HUGE fan of the Very Vintage wheel; it gives such a beautiful result, doesn’t it? Thanks for your support of “Helping Hudson” – glad you love your tutorials!

    Like

  5. August 16, 2010 3:53 pm

    Your use of the Vintage Wheel has inspired me to let mine see ink soon! Thanks for playing at JAI.

    Like

  6. August 16, 2010 7:01 pm

    That would have to be my favourite ‘wheel’!! Love all the texture and colours.

    Like

  7. August 18, 2010 10:25 pm

    This is so elegant, love everything about it!

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.