Skip to content

Let’s get hopping

April 1, 2010

Today marks the launch of the fantastic new Autum/Winter Mini Catalogue. and this Blog Hop so you can see all the fantastic ways that some absolutely fabulous Stampin’ Up! demonstrators has used the gorgeous new products in this Mini.  You may have come to me from the fabulous Kelly Nelson’s blog (aren’t those robots just adorable) or you may be starting here, either way you are in for a treat as you continue on through all 26 fantastic blogs participating today.   In fact we had so many demonstrators wanting to showcase all the fabulous things in this mini, we are having another blog hop on the 7th April, but more about that later.

This is a long post so you might need to top up your cuppa.

Now this Blog Hop has been organised by ESAD-SU  a fantastic group of Extra Special Australian (and New Zealand) Demonstrators.  I love being a part of this amazing group which has been a constant source of inspiration and encouragement to me.  We run swaps, challenges, tutorials, product know-how and the regular cyberstamps.

So if you are a Stampin’ Up! Demonstrator from Australia or New Zealand then please feel free to join our group.

Now before I share my project with you I also want you to know that as my customers, if you make it around to all the Blogs involved in today’s Blog Hop, and if you make a comment on each one, you are then in the running for some Extra Special Blog Candy.  The  participating demonstrators have donated candy for this blog hop and if you are the lucky winner you’ll be getting all sorts of parcels filled with fantastic Stampin’ Up! product.  Now if you do get to all and comment on all the blogs send an email to Sharlene Torres at  stampwithsharlene@hotmail.com with your name and email address and then everyone who has also visited and commented on all of the blogs will go in the drawer for the ‘extra special’ blog candy.

Ok, so on with the show.

Today I am sharing with you the things that I have made for my five gorgeous grandchildren for Easter and now you will understand why I haven’t been blogging for the last week or so.

I am so excited to share that we now have the fantastic Big Shot Die Cutting Machine available for you to purchase.  This is an absolutely fabulous Die Cutter.  Not only that but we have some exclusive dies available for you to purchase.  Today I have used one of those dies – The Fancy Favour Box – to create these cute little easter baskets for my grandchildren.

I have used Pretty in Pink for the girls and Bashful Blue for the boys.  Before assembling them I rolled each one with the Spot On Jumbo Wheel using Versamark ink.  The handles are 1 ¼” strips of matching cardstock, punched down both sides using the Eyelet Edge Punch for the girls and the Scallop Edge Punch for the boys.  The handles are attached using silver brads and for the girls I have also added a Pink Pirouette flower punched out using the Trio Flower Punch.  The cute little bunnies on the front were inspired by one that I saw on Connie Babbert’s blog .

Punches used –

1 3/8” Circle for face (Pink Pirouette/Close to Cocoa)

1” Circle for cheeks (Whisper White) with ¾” Circle layered on top (Pink Pirouette/Close to Cocoa)

½” Circle for nose (Pretty in Pink)

Scallop Oval for Ears (Whisper White) layered with Large Oval (Pink Pirouette and Close to Cocoa).

½” Circle for Eyes (Whisper White) layered with ¼” circle punched using the Crop-A-Dile (Basic Black).

The bows are made using Pretty in Pink and Bashful Blue Tafetta Ribbon.  Inside is a little bag of mini chocolate easter eggs.

Of course I had to make each of them a matching card.

 The colours are again Pretty in Pink, Bashful Blue, Pink Pirouette, Close to Cocoa and Whisper White card.  The Whisper White card has been run through the Big Shot using the Perfect Polka Dots Textured Impressions Embossing Folder (love it).  I have again used the Scallop Edge Punch on the Close to Cocoa card and the Eyelet Edge punch on the Pink Pirouette card.  The bunnies were inspired by one I saw posted by Kim Score .  

I thought the bunny was absolutely adorable and had reproduce him/her on these cards.  Punches used –

 1 ¾” Circle Punch for body

1 ¼” Circle Punch for head

Butterfly punch for legs (cut in half)

Small Oval for ears.

 All pieces were punched  in either Bashful Blue or Pretty in Pink and each piece was sponged with the matching ink.  The tail is made using the Boho Blossoms Punch.  The three pieces are used and I have sponged them either with Pretty in Pink or Bashful Blue ink.  I layered them and then pierced a hole, inserted matching brads, then I scrunched them up to give them some dimension.

 Ribbon is again either Bashful Blue or Pretty in Pink Tafetta and I have added a bow to the girls cards.

Now along with their box of choccies and their cards, the boys are getting the construction sets shown in the first  picture in this post  and the girls are getting these gorgous little rag bags.

These are made using the Stampin’ Up! exclusive Top Note Die.  I cut all the material on my Big Shot, cutting four layers at a time but I am sure I could have cut at least six layers at once.  Then I stitched them altogether following a tutorial I purchased from Lynn Pratt .  I love the way they turned out and I am sure the girls will be delighted with them.  They have a pocket each end on the outside and a large pocket on the inside. 

Now I am the last blog on this hop but if you haven’t done the full loop just go back to the beginning with the lovely Andrea Buckland .  She has some fabulous cards to show you using the gorgeous stampset Autum Days

Now don’t forget to leave a comment on all the blogs you visit in this hop to be in the running for some fabulous blog candy.

If you live in my area and would like to see these products and more, then email me and reserve a place at the Open House which Shirley, Sarah and I are hosting on the 9th April.  

Bye for now, Kris.

34 Comments leave one →
  1. April 1, 2010 7:25 am

    have been busy they all look fabulous & I hope your Easter is very blesses

    Like

  2. April 1, 2010 7:35 am

    Beautiful bunnies, Kris… great ideas, enjoying the ESAD hop!

    Like

  3. stampingelephants permalink
    April 1, 2010 7:52 am

    Lovely work Kris. Your grand kiddies are going to be so excited this Sunday.

    Like

  4. April 1, 2010 8:57 am

    Kris too cute – I have to have a go at the Top Note bags. The Easter Bunnies are very cute – perfect.

    Like

  5. April 1, 2010 9:21 am

    Really beautiful, Kris. I love those bags – might have to follow up and also buy the tutorial, what a wonderful idea!

    Like

  6. April 1, 2010 9:25 am

    These are unreal Kris. They are going to love them. You have been so busy!!!

    Jenny

    Like

  7. April 1, 2010 10:34 am

    AWESOME!

    Like

  8. April 1, 2010 10:50 am

    You sure have been busy. What lucky grandchildren you have. I love all that you have made. Go the Big Shot!!!

    Like

  9. April 1, 2010 11:13 am

    Cute bunnies!! I didn’t know you could put material through the Big Shots – what a great idea!

    Like

  10. April 1, 2010 1:37 pm

    Oh Kris, I wish I was one of your Grandchildren! These are so gorgeous and the bags are definitely on my to do list. Thanks so much for sharing your talent with us, lots of inky hugs from Charmaine 🙂

    Like

  11. Allison Brudenell permalink
    April 1, 2010 1:56 pm

    Love the punched bunnies!
    Thanks for the inspiration!

    Allison Brudenell

    Like

  12. April 1, 2010 2:28 pm

    Holy smokes those bunny boxes and cards are cute. You have done such a FABBO job – you’re grandkids are going to love them. Thanks for sharing 😉

    Like

  13. Kari permalink
    April 1, 2010 2:48 pm

    such cute Easter pressies! and I LOVE the bags! thanks for sharing!

    Like

  14. April 1, 2010 4:04 pm

    I agree with Charmaine, you are a fabulous grandma! Just gorgeous. I love how you showed the versatility of the Big Shot, using it for a sewing project as well!

    Like

  15. April 1, 2010 4:48 pm

    So simple they may be but your little fluffy bunny tails on the intro pic made me stop in my tracks – I just have to make them – best of all I have time to do so. Thanks so much for sharing! Your other projects are wonderful too, but those fluffy tails. . . awww . . . so cute!

    Like

  16. Louise Perkins permalink
    April 1, 2010 5:09 pm

    Cute easter bunnies.

    Like

  17. April 1, 2010 5:20 pm

    wow Kris … arent I one of your grandies?? I love what you’ve done and so many bags and baskets! and all those bunnies. Love the bag too! Thanks for participating in the blog hop

    Like

  18. Donna Zammit permalink
    April 1, 2010 9:15 pm

    Can you please adopt me as one of your grandchildren!!!!!??????? They are going to flip when they see their Easter stash. These are all great ideas, Love how you can put material through the big shot….. I will have lots to CASE now from you. Thanks for inspiring. Enjoy your Easter. Cheers Donna Zammit

    Like

  19. April 1, 2010 9:17 pm

    Love all your projects, but the ragbags are just gorgeous! I have purchased that tutorial too – hoping to get my sewing machine out over the weekend…

    Like

  20. April 1, 2010 9:34 pm

    Totally delightfull projects Kris. TFS.
    Sue

    Like

  21. April 1, 2010 10:20 pm

    Kris, you have been so busy, I love them all especially the rear view bunnies and the rag bag. I’m not good at sewing but will have to give this a go. Thanks do much for the inspiration.

    Like

  22. Becky permalink
    April 2, 2010 5:24 am

    Cute easter bunnies.

    Like

  23. sharna permalink
    April 2, 2010 11:18 am

    hi, i am loving the punch, im a huge fan of punch art

    Like

  24. April 2, 2010 1:08 pm

    I am officially voting these projects as the cutest and most adorable ones of the blog hop! So sweet, Kristine! Stampin’ Hugs, Andrea xxx

    Like

  25. April 2, 2010 2:35 pm

    Cute, cute, cute! Glad you were inspired by my bunny box! Your grandchildren should be VERY happy!

    Like

  26. Theresa Buller permalink
    April 2, 2010 3:46 pm

    Oh super cute! I hope your grandkids love them 🙂

    Like

  27. mona99 permalink
    April 3, 2010 5:50 pm

    I think your grandchildren will be so happy with what you have made. The bunnies are just so cute and every girl loves a bag to put her things in. Thank you for sharing your ideas and I hope you have a wonderful easter time with your family.

    Like

  28. Rochelle permalink
    April 3, 2010 6:03 pm

    How adorable! Those bunnies are sooooo cute – both front and rear views. 🙂 Thanks for the inspiration.

    Like

  29. April 3, 2010 10:13 pm

    I can’t decide which I love the most, your easter projects or the bag (I luv bags of any description!) And thus I will have to order my big shot very soon and tackle this one!

    Like

  30. Annette permalink
    April 4, 2010 3:24 pm

    Oh I just love the bunny bottoms!!! So cute!

    Cheers
    Annette

    Like

  31. Diana permalink
    April 5, 2010 6:31 pm

    Very cut elittle bunnies – I bet they adored receiving them!

    Like

  32. April 5, 2010 9:24 pm

    Love your Easter bunnies and the bags, great idea.

    Like

  33. Princess Stephanie permalink
    April 6, 2010 4:02 pm

    Those bunny behinds are to die for!!! I just love your little bags too…do the ideas never stop!!

    Like

Trackbacks

  1. El conejito de Dieguito « hecho x LM

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.