Skip to content

All Things Vintage

January 28, 2010

Late Night Stampers is having an All Things Vintage challenge this week.  So I decided to play along.   Not sure whether it meets the criteria or not but here it is.

I started off with a piece of Very Vanilla Cardstock.  I used A Rose is a Rose stampset to create the roses in the bottom left hand corner.  I used Pale Plum and Perfect Plum ink, stamping off twice as well as Mellow Moss ink for the leaves, also stamping off twice.  I masked the roses and then used Close to Cocoa ink and the En Francais background stamp, again stamping off once and finger walking to get the impression.  Then I used the beautiful Baroque Motif large swirl and stamped using Mellow Moss ink, stamping off twice.  I also stamped a few of the small flowers from Baroque Motifs using Mellow Moss, again stamping off twice.  While the masks were still in place I sponged the edges of the card with Mellow Moss ink, sponging very lightly across the whole card as well.  I then used Close to Cocoa ink to sponge on the very edges.  I removed the masks and lightly sponged some Mellow Moss ink over the roses, just to take the starkness away.  I attached this piece to a Pale Plum folded card.  I stamped “love you” from the Short and Sweet stampset on Very Vanilla card punching out the the Large Oval, again sponging with Mellow Moss and Close to Cocoa.  I punched out a Scallop Oval from Pale Plum and attached the ovals to the card using dimensionals.

I am not sure that it is vintage but I love the way it turned out.     My hubby may just get a Valentine card after all.

Bye for now,  Kris.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. January 28, 2010 5:00 pm

    I love the effect you have achieved with this card. it’s stunning

    Like

  2. January 29, 2010 12:10 am

    Congratulations! I just wanted you to know that your project will appear on the Yahoo Group Late Night Stamper’s blog finds of the day for January 29. Want to receive your own copy of the blog finds of the day? Join us at http://groups.yahoo.com/group/stampinuplnstampers/ or visit our Blog Finds of the Day Blog at http://blogfindsoftheday.blogspot.com.

    Like

  3. Raven permalink
    January 30, 2010 7:32 am

    what a romantically beautiful card!

    Like

  4. January 30, 2010 10:41 am

    I love this card, Kris! My first thought when I saw it was how romantic it looked! Beautiful card!

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.