Skip to content

Late Night Stampers Challenge

December 30, 2009

I actually joined this group after Kelly Mayou selected me as one of the blog finds of the day.  It is a fantastic group with lots of great inspiration.  This week I decided to play along with the challenge to make something using brads.

I used the stampset Razzle Dazzle from the Summer Mini Catalogue and also the beautiful Bella Bleu DSP (these colours are so me).  I actually assembled the whole thing onto the base piece of DSP before attaching the Not Quite Navy Card.  Each piece of DSP is mounted onto Not Quite Navy card.  I cut the circles using the Circle Scissors also in the Summer Mini (and my new favourite toy).  I stamped the image using Not Quite Navy  ink on Very Vanilla card and attached it to a circle of  Not Quite Navy card.  The flowers from the Pretties Kit were dyed using a sponge and Not Quite Navy  ink.  I used Rhinestone brads in two of the flowers and a Build-A-Brad in the centre flower.  These are easy to make.  I just stamped the small flower from the Razzle Dazzle set using Not Quite Navy ink onto Very Vanilla card, punched it out using the 1/2″ circle punch and then glued it into the brad.  Then you add the clear dome and voila a beautiful brad that co-ordinates perfectly with your design.  The Kraft tafetta ribbon was tied around the whole piece before attaching to the Not Quite Navy card.

All in all I think it has turned out very well.  Thanks for looking.

Bye for now,  Kris

3 Comments leave one →
  1. stampingelephants permalink
    December 30, 2009 7:34 pm

    Oooooooh, lovely use of the circle scissors Kris. Can’t wait for mine to arrive. Blue has always been my favourite colour.

    Like

  2. December 31, 2009 1:23 am

    Congratulations! I just wanted you to know that your project will appear on the Yahoo Group Late Night Stamper’s blog finds of the day for December 31. What a great way to kick off the New Year! Want to receive your own copy of the blog finds of the day? Join us at http://groups.yahoo.com/group/stampinuplnstampers/ or visit our Blog Finds of the Day Blog at http://blogfindsoftheday.blogspot.com.

    Like

  3. January 3, 2010 1:20 am

    Oh, I love the Bella Bleu DSP! Beautiful card! I saw your post over on LNS! Welcome to the group and TFS!

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.