Skip to content

A rose by any other name…

April 11, 2009

When I first joined Stampin’ Up! there was one set in the catalogue that I always loved called Wild Rose.  However, I procrastinated, thinking I might not use it enough to justify the cost.  When this new catalogue came out with A Rose is a Rose I decided I just had to have it, so I have been having a little play and I am so glad I decided to lash out.

img_4573-edited-compressed-watermarked

I found a great tutorial for a Flower Pot Pocket Card here posted by Stephanie Luman.  This is a great tutorial and the card is very simple to make.

I used the new in-colour Baja Breeze for the flower pot and then I used the Eyelet Border Punch to decorate the lip of the pot.  I tied it with the new Satin ribbon which is Kiwi Kiss on one side and Very Vanilla on the other.  The ribbon is what holds the pot together.  Then I stamped the large rose using Baja Breeze and Pacific Point on Whisper White cardstock three times and cut them out.  I stamped the large leaf in Kiwi Kiss stamped off twice for the base leaf image and then overstamped with the first impression in Kiwi Kiss and cut them out.  I adhered the flowers and leaves together and then used dimensionals to mount it to the pull out tag so that the flowers would sit over the lip of the pot.   I think it is fabulous and I feel justified in buying this set already.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Gayle H. permalink
    July 10, 2009 10:45 pm

    Love the flowers you used and the color combo.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.